Things I have learnt in Tech: A beginner's tale.

Things I have learnt in Tech: A beginner's tale.

Hello there! I hope you are having a super amazing day. It's a rainy day over here in Port Harcourt, Nigeria and I'm loving the weather.

For this article I will be sharing what I have learnt so far in my journey into tech.

I would say I'm still a beginner with competent skill in Python, I also know a little JavaScript, but then Python is the language I wrote my first Hello World!

You might be wondering why I chose Python.

Amazing!

So here's it!

I first heard of Python in 2018 but I didn't start learning immediately. So two years later, when I decided to get serious and start coding I just choose Python.

I find Python so easy to write; I can just write down what's in my head immediately, friendly and versatile.

So back to the topic!

I will be writing down some few things I have Learnt so far in my less than one year of being in Tech.

tenor.gif

Things I have Learnt

  • You don't have to know it all!
  • It's okay to have bugs, but then you have to find it and make it right.
  • It's okay if your code doesn't work perfectly well the first time, keep trying soon enough you will start writing beautiful codes.
  • You need a community : This is very important as joining a community helped my growth tremendously.
  • Study buddy and a Mentor is very important as they help to pick you up when you fall.
  • You have to be passionate and self motivated.
  • Talk about your experience. Talk to people. Tweet about your experience.
  • Collaboration is key: Get a team.

tenor (2).gif

  • Code everyday even if it's for 10 minutes. The number of hours doesn't matter, just code everyday even for a short time. Just keep Practicing what you have learnt. This is one of the best advice that was given to me.

  • Build something, You actually get better when you build something.

That's all for now. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoyed reading this.

images (4).png You can like this post and leave a comment of the things you have learnt so far.